EasybibOnline Writing Lab (OWL)
Mrs. Geffers' Debate ProjectSociology Book ReportContemporary IssuesThe CrucibleA Tale of Two CitiesDinner PartyPredictions GuidesAmerican RomanticismAP English Research Paper
All Gale DatabasesEnglish DatabasesSocial Studies Databases
EnglishHistory
This is the "AP English Research Paper" page of the "Library Media Center Home Page" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Media Center Home Page  

Last Updated: May 19, 2017 URL: http://foxborough.libguides.com/content.php?pid=682548 Print Guide RSS Updates

AP English Research Paper Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

AML Link

Click here to download the app used for searching databases to your phone or mobile device.  Once you download the app, select school for your library type.  Select Foxborough High School and the password is "patriot."

 

Databases

Use these databases to find articles from magazines, journals, books, encyclopedias, websites, etc on your topic.  All sources from these databases can be easily cited in easybib, or copied and pasted in a word doc. 

For full text access to all our GALE database projects, click here.

The Boston Globe

The Foxboro Reporter

 

Easybib

Log in with your Microsoft 365 account to access all the features of Easybib.

 

Tips on Keyword Searching

Many libraries have created sites that explain how to best brainstorm keywords, and use them to find the best results.  These sources below are some of the most user-friendly ones. 

Loyola University

University of Texas at Austin

 

Google Search Tips

Go to our Google Search Tips page for ideas on how to better refine your websearching. 

Google Scholar

Use Google Scholar to find citations to articles, and see Ms. Barrett for help in locating the article. 



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip